Photographic path along the rive gauche

Every year, in November, PhotoSaintGermain gathers a wide selection of museums, cultural institutions, galleries and bookshops of the Paris left bank for a photographic journey.

Meetings, screenings, signatures and workshop visits punctate the program, in light of the exhibitions presented.

All the appointments touch upon the great tendencies of the contemporary photography, and question its tools of promotion and dissemination.


Virginie Huet is an author and independent journalist, in charge of the “Mois de la Photo” (Month of Photography) in 2014. She often writes for magazines and exhibition catalogues.

Aurélia Marcadier is an art historian and co-founder of the TEMPLE organisation dedicated to contemporary emerging photography and publishing.


The selection of exhibitions is made by a scientific committee which is renewed every year, made up of collection managers, curators, critics, artists…

Philippe Azoury
film critic and journalist, editor-in-chief for the culture section of Grazia

Léa Bismuth
critique d’art, exhibition curator and professor in Art history

Hannah Darabi

Nathalie Giraudeau
director of Centre Photographique d'Ile-de-France

Damien Poulain
graphic designer, artistic director and founder of the independent publishing house oodee books


The artistic direction is assured by Roch Deniau.

The website is developed by Paul Gacon.


SIMONE is the official newspaper of PhotoSaintGermain.
Annual, free and published in limited edition, it reports the Festival current events.

The editorial coordination of the 4th edition is entrusted to Hélène Giannecchini, author, art critic, researcher and curator, responsible for the Alix Cléo Roubaud’s collection. It will particularly gather texts from Nina Léger, Guitemie Maldonado and Magali Nachtergael.


PhotoSaintGermain supports young creation by putting in the hands of an emergent talent the making of the official visual. Only one guideline : talk about Saint-Germain-des-Près.

2015 Laurent Champoussin
2016 Nicolas Silberfaden
2017 Elsa Parra & Johanna Benaïnous
2018 Thomas Boivin